Revision history for Perl extension Net::DNS::Native

0.20  Thu Jan 17 10:58:15 +07 2019
    - Fix compilation problems for non-linux platforms, which were introduced in 0.19 (#gh7 #gh8)

0.19  Wed Jan 16 00:07:08 +07 2019
    - Prevent file descriptors leak on exec (#gh5)
    - Mention that pthreads are linked by default since perl 5.22 (#gh6)
    - Do not make noise during global destruction

0.18  Sat Feb 10 21:41:32 DST 2018
    - Fix possible hanging during destruction

0.17  Fri Feb  9 11:35:24 DST 2018
    - Fix possible warning during global destruction,
      where timedout() call on undefined value occures

0.16  Fri Feb  9 00:11:56 DST 2018
    - Automatically mark destroyed handle as timed out
    - Some cleanup fixes inside DESTROY

0.15  Wed Dec 17 19:59:21 NOVT 2014
    - Block all signals for newly created threads to prevent signal
      mess

0.14  Fri Dec 12 22:44:09 NOVT 2014
    - Detect situations when somebody loaded non thread safe symbols
      which we can't override

0.13  Fri Nov 14 14:14:48 NOVT 2014
    - Compare PerlInterpreter pointers without casting: this will eliminate
      compilation problems for strict compilers
    - Wait detached threads before destroying: this will eliminate segfault
      possibility when destroying object with active detached threads

0.12  Sat Nov  8 18:13:49 KRAT 2014
    - Fix test warnings on old perls
    - Try to behave well with perl threads

0.11  Fri Nov  7 17:41:09 NOVT 2014
    - Found a way to get it work on any perl under Linux
    - Try to behave well when process with Net::DNS::Native instances calls fork()

0.10  Tue Nov  4 01:00:54 NOVT 2014
    - More correct perl checks
    - Few typo fixes

0.09  Thu Oct  2 15:53:53 NOVT 2014
    - Fix segfaults on NetBSD and OpenBSD
    - Move perl checks to Makefile.PL

0.08  Wed Oct  1 22:27:19 NOVT 2014
    - `notify_on_begin' option added

0.07  Wed Oct  1 00:51:12 NOVT 2014
    - timedout() method added
    - skip inet_pton(AF_INET6) test if Socket::inet_ntop not implemented

0.06  Mon Sep 29 00:39:03 NOVT 2014
    - `extra_thead' option added
    - tests: try to workaround cases when getnameinfo() doesn't know about AF_INET6

0.05  Fri Sep 26 00:28:55 NOVT 2014
    - Added forgotten queue.h
    - Fix pool for MacOS and Windows

0.04  Wed Sep 24 23:51:28 NOVT 2014
    - Thread pool support added

0.03  Wed Sep 24 01:28:38 NOVT 2014
    - Check is your perl supports threaded extensions

0.02  Tue Sep 23 14:14:22 NOVT 2014
    - Windows support added
    - Fix for gethostbyname() in list context
    - More tests

0.01  Sun Sep 21 21:36:16 NOVT 2014
    - First release to this unpredictable world