PHILIP / Test-Spec-0.47 / Changes

Revision history for Perl extension Test::Spec.

0.47 Fri Oct 11 01:22:00 EDT 2012
  - added repository metadata for CPAN
    Contributed by David Steinbrunner (issue #13)

0.46 Tue Oct  2 13:23:00 EDT 2012
  - with() enables argument matching on mocked methods
  - raises() makes mocked methods raise exceptions
    Contributed by Kjell-Magne Øierud (issue #12)

0.45 Mon May  7 10:08:13 EDT 2012
  - Add support for TAP version 13.
    Contributed by Michael G. Schwern (issue #11)

0.44 Mon Apr 30 11:04:00 CST 2012
  - Allow shared_examples_for to be defined in any context.

0.43 Sat Apr 14 16:22:00 EST 2012
  - Fixed runtests() to honor its contract to run only the examples specified
    in its @patterns parameter or SPEC environment variable.

0.42 Mon Mar 05 21:18:00 CST 2012
  - Added context() and xcontext() aliases for describe/xdescribe
    (reported by intrigeri)

0.41 Sat Mar 03 19:04:00 EST 2012
  - Added license info to Makefile.PL (RT #75400)
  - Fixed test suite problems on Windows

0.40 Mon Jan 30 18:38:00 EST 2012
  - Fixed problem that caused Test::Spec usage errors (e.g. 'describe "foo";'
    without a subroutine argument) to be reported from inside the library,
    instead of the caller's perspective where the actual error is.

0.39 Wed Aug 31 00:52:00 EST 2011
  - Added xit/xthey/xdescribe to mark TODO tests, inspired by the
    Jasmine JavaScript framework.
    Contributed by Marian Schubert (issue #10).

0.38 Sat Jul 09 23:16:00 EST 2011
  - Added share() function to facilitate spec refactoring.

0.37 Thu Jul 07 13:55:00 EST 2011
  - Fixed bug where shared examples defined in one package could not be
    used in another package.

0.36 Tue Jul 05 18:23:00 EST 2011
  - Improved reporting of errors using spec_helper.
  - Minor documentation formatting fixes

0.35 Wed Jun 29 16:52:00 UTC 2011
  - Fixed test suite for Windows environments.

0.34
  - Added spec_helper utility function to load helper scripts
    relative to the spec.

0.33 Mon Jun 13 15:03:03 UTC 2011
  - Added shared_examples_for/it_should_behave_like to allow
    factorization of tests.

0.32 Thu Jun  9 16:09:55 UTC 2011
  - Fixed a problem with the tests that occurred only when
    Package::Stash::XS was not installed (issue #8).

0.31
  - "use Test::Spec" now enables strict and warnings in the calling
    scope to lessen boilerplate code in specs.
    Contributed by Marian Schubert (issues #2, #3, #4, #7)
  - 6x speed improvement by removing Moose (test suite went from 8.33s
    to 1.25s).
  - Diagnostics improvements (issue #5)

0.30  Fri Jun  3 04:55:54 2011
  - Examples that die will now display the error message even when run
    through a harness like prove(1).

0.29  Thu May 19 18:49:00 2011
        - Quell annoying Test::Deep::isa() warnings.

0.28  Thu May 19 11:15:58 2011
        - Extracted from ICA::Test::Spec




Hosting generously
sponsored by Bytemark