++ed by:
KARJALA PHAYLON WREIS RRWO PLU

14 PAUSE users
3 non-PAUSE users.

Karen Etheridge 🐾 🌋
and 11 contributors

NAME

MooseX::Getopt::Basic - MooseX::Getopt::Basic - role to implement the Getopt::Long functionality

SYNOPSIS

  ## In your class
  package My::App;
  use Moose;

  with 'MooseX::Getopt::Basic';

  has 'out' => (is => 'rw', isa => 'Str', required => 1);
  has 'in'  => (is => 'rw', isa => 'Str', required => 1);

  # ... rest of the class here

  ## in your script
  #!/usr/bin/perl

  use My::App;

  my $app = My::App->new_with_options();
  # ... rest of the script here

  ## on the command line
  % perl my_app_script.pl --in file.input --out file.dump

DESCRIPTION

This is like MooseX::Getopt and can be used instead except that it doesn't make use of Getopt::Long::Descriptive (or "GLD" for short).

METHODS

new_with_options

See "new_with_options" in MooseX::Getopt.

process_argv

See "process_agv" in MooseX::Getopt.

AUTHORS

  • Stevan Little <stevan@iinteractive.com>

  • Brandon L. Black <blblack@gmail.com>

  • Yuval Kogman <nothingmuch@woobling.org>

  • Ryan D Johnson <ryan@innerfence.com>

  • Drew Taylor <drew@drewtaylor.com>

  • Tomas Doran <bobtfish@bobtfish.net>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>

  • Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>

  • Chris Prather <perigrin@cpan.org>

  • Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>

  • Jonathan Swartz <swartz@pobox.com>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is copyright (c) 2012 by Infinity Interactive, Inc.

This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.