++ed by:
DCPETROV DRAEGTUN MARKSTOS GETTY PLU

14 PAUSE users
3 non-PAUSE users.

Karen Etheridge ಠ_ಠ 🌋
and 11 contributors

NAME

MooseX::Getopt::Dashes - convert underscores in attribute names to dashes

SYNOPSIS

  package My::App;
  use Moose;
  with 'MooseX::Getopt::Dashes';

  # Will be called as --some-thingy, not --some_thingy
  has 'some_thingy' => (
      is      => 'ro',
      isa     => 'Str',
      default => 'foo'
  );

  # Will be called as --another_thingy, not --another-thingy
  has 'another_thingy' => (
      traits   => [ 'Getopt' ],
      cmd_flag => 'another_thingy'
      is       => 'ro',
      isa      => 'Str',
      default  => 'foo'
  );

  # use as MooseX::Getopt

DESCRIPTION

This is a version of MooseX::Getopt which converts underscores in attribute names to dashes when generating command line flags.

You can selectively disable this on a per-attribute basis by supplying a cmd_flag argument with the command flag you'd like for a given attribute. No underscore to dash replacement will be done on the cmd_flag.

AUTHORS

  • Stevan Little <stevan@iinteractive.com>

  • Brandon L. Black <blblack@gmail.com>

  • Yuval Kogman <nothingmuch@woobling.org>

  • Ryan D Johnson <ryan@innerfence.com>

  • Drew Taylor <drew@drewtaylor.com>

  • Tomas Doran <bobtfish@bobtfish.net>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>

  • Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>

  • Chris Prather <perigrin@cpan.org>

  • Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>

  • Jonathan Swartz <swartz@pobox.com>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is copyright (c) 2012 by Infinity Interactive, Inc.

This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.