NAME

App::Sandy::CLI::App - App::Sandy::CLI subclass for command line application interface.

VERSION

version 0.20

SYNOPSIS

 extends 'App::Sandy::CLI::App';

DESCRIPTION

This is the base interface to application class. Classes need to override command_map method to provide command arguments

METHODS

command_stack

This method returns a stach with commands and subcommands

app_path

This method returns the application class path

command_map_bultin

This method retuns a hash with bultin command

command_map

This method needs to be override by child to provide command arguments. It is expected to return a hash

error

This method prints a formatted error message

help_command

This method calls help message to the command up in the command_stack. If no command was passed, it calls help message to the app itself. Help messages are in pod format inside the app, command classes

man_command

This method calls man message to the command up in the command_stack. If no command was passed, it calls man message to the app itself. Man messages are in pod format inside the app, command classes

run_no_command

This method runs app options, those defined in opt_spec method

run_command

This method checkes command_stack and executes the command up mathods validate_args, validate_opts and execute

run

This method checks the arguments passed to the application and call the appropriate methods run_no_command, run_command or help_command/man_command

SEE ALSO

AUTHORS

  • Thiago L. A. Miller <tmiller@mochsl.org.br>

  • J. Leonel Buzzo <lbuzzo@mochsl.org.br>

  • Felipe R. C. dos Santos <fsantos@mochsl.org.br>

  • Helena B. Conceição <hconceicao@mochsl.org.br>

  • Gabriela Guardia <gguardia@mochsl.org.br>

  • Fernanda Orpinelli <forpinelli@mochsl.org.br>

  • Pedro A. F. Galante <pgalante@mochsl.org.br>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is Copyright (c) 2018 by Teaching and Research Institute from Sírio-Libanês Hospital.

This is free software, licensed under:

  The GNU General Public License, Version 3, June 2007