NAME

MouseX::Getopt::Meta::Attribute::Trait - Optional meta attribute trait for custom option names

SYNOPSIS

  package App;
  use Mouse;

  with 'MouseX::Getopt';

  has 'data' => (
      traits    => [ 'Getopt' ],
      is        => 'ro',
      isa       => 'Str',
      default   => 'file.dat',

      # tells MouseX::Getopt to use --somedata as the
      # command line flag instead of the normal
      # autogenerated one (--data)
      cmd_flag  => 'somedata',

      # tells MouseX::Getopt to also allow --moosedata,
      # -m, and -d as aliases for this same option on
      # the commandline.
      cmd_aliases => [qw/ moosedata m d /],

      # Or, you can use a plain scalar for a single alias:
      cmd_aliases => 'm',
  );

DESCRIPTION

This is a custom attribute metaclass trait which can be used to specify a the specific command line flag to use instead of the default one which MouseX::Getopt will create for you.

METHODS

cmd_flag

Changes the commandline flag to be this value, instead of the default, which is the same as the attribute name.

cmd_aliases

Adds more aliases for this commandline flag, useful for short options and such.

has_cmd_flag

has_cmd_aliases

AUTHORS

  • NAKAGAWA Masaki <masaki@cpan.org>

  • FUJI Goro <gfuji@cpan.org>

  • Tokuhiro Matsuno <tokuhirom@cpan.org>

  • Stevan Little <stevan@iinteractive.com>

  • Brandon L. Black <blblack@gmail.com>

  • Yuval Kogman <nothingmuch@woobling.org>

  • Ryan D Johnson <ryan@innerfence.com>

  • Drew Taylor <drew@drewtaylor.com>

  • Tomas Doran <bobtfish@bobtfish.net>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsaker <ilmari@ilmari.org>

  • Avar Arnfjord Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>

  • Chris Prather <perigrin@cpan.org>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is copyright (c) 2010 by Infinity Interactive, Inc.

This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.