++ed by:

1 non-PAUSE user.

Dimitar D. Mitov
and 7 contributors

NAME

DBD::SQLeet - Encryption-capable SQLite3 DBI driver

SYNOPSIS

  use DBI;
  my $dbh = DBI->connect("dbi:SQLeet:dbname=$dbfile","","");
  $dbh->do("PRAGMA key = 'password';");

DESCRIPTION

DBD::SQLeet is a combination of the DBD::SQLite CPAN module and sqleet - public domain encryption extension for SQLite3: https://github.com/resilar/sqleet

DBD::SQLeet Perl code and test suite are entirely based on the DBD::SQLite v.1.58 CPAN module.

The DBD::SQLeet API is a copy of the DBD::SQLite v.1.58 API. See https://metacpan.org/pod/DBD::SQLite for reference.

SQLITE VERSION

DBD::SQLeet is compiled with a bundled sqleet library: sqleet version 0.24.0 as of this release.

DBD::SQLeet follows the sqleet versioning scheme. https://github.com/resilar/sqleet#versioning-scheme

Version 0.24.0 of sqleet is based on SQLite v3.24.0

DIFFERENCES FROM DBD::SQLite

URI filename syntax

DBD::SQLeet may not open successfully a database using the following code:

  my $dbh = DBI->connect("dbi:SQLite:file:$dbfile","","");

SQLite3 support for opening an URI filename is otherwise not impaired. You can use:

  my $dbh = DBI->connect("dbi:SQLite:uri=file:$dbfile","","");
No DBD::SQLeet::VirtualTable classes

DBD::SQLeet has no classes similar to DBD::SQLite::VirtualTable::FileContent and DBD::SQLite::VirtualTable::PerlData.

AUTHORS

Matt Sergeant <matt@sergeant.org>

Francis J. Lacoste <flacoste@logreport.org>

Wolfgang Sourdeau <wolfgang@logreport.org>

Adam Kennedy <adamk@cpan.org>

Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>

Laurent Dami <dami@cpan.org>

Kenichi Ishigaki <ishigaki@cpan.org>

Dimitar D. Mitov <ddmitov@cpan.org>

COPYRIGHT

Some parts of the bundled SQLite code in this distribution are Public Domain: https://www.sqlite.org/copyright.html

sqlite3.c and sqlite3.h in this distribution are part of sqleet and they are released under the terms of UNLICENSE: https://github.com/resilar/sqleet

DBD::SQLite is copyright 2002 - 2007 Matt Sergeant.

Some parts copyright 2008 Francis J. Lacoste.

Some parts copyright 2008 Wolfgang Sourdeau.

Some parts copyright 2008 - 2013 Adam Kennedy.

Some parts copyright 2009 - 2013 Kenichi Ishigaki.

Some parts derived from DBD::SQLite::Amalgamation copyright 2008 Audrey Tang.

This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as Perl itself.

The full text of the license can be found in the LICENSE file included with this module.