++ed by:
AYOUNG ROBINS PJF GETTY ABRAXXA

29 PAUSE users
6 non-PAUSE users.

Karen Etheridge 🐾 🌋
and 30 contributors

NAME

Dist::Zilla::Plugin::Git - update your git repository after release

VERSION

version 2.039

DESCRIPTION

This set of plugins for Dist::Zilla can do interesting things for module authors using Git (http://git-scm.com) to track their work.

You need Git 1.5.4 or later to use these plugins. Some plugins require a more recent version of Git for certain features.

The @Git Bundle

The most commonly used plugins are part of the @Git bundle. They are:

  • Git::Check

    Before a release, check that the repo is in a clean state (you have committed your changes).

  • Git::Commit

    After a release, commit updated files.

  • Git::Tag

    After a release, tag the just-released version.

  • Git::Push

    After a release, push the released code & tag to your public repo.

Non-Bundled Plugins

The other plugins in this distribution are not included in the @Git bundle, either because they conflict with Dist::Zilla's @Basic bundle or because they have more specialized uses.

SEE ALSO

You can look for information on this module at:

SUPPORT

Bugs may be submitted through the RT bug tracker (or bug-Dist-Zilla-Plugin-Git@rt.cpan.org).

There is also a mailing list available for users of this distribution, at http://www.listbox.com/subscribe/?list_id=139292.

There is also an irc channel available for users of this distribution, at #distzilla on irc.perl.org.

I am also usually active on irc, as 'ether' at irc.perl.org.

AUTHOR

Jerome Quelin

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Christopher J. Madsen <perl@cjmweb.net>

  • Jérôme Quelin <jquelin@gmail.com>

  • Kent Fredric <kentfredric@gmail.com>

  • Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>

  • Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

  • Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>

  • David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>

  • Graham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>

  • Chris Weyl <cweyl@alumni.drew.edu>

  • Mike Friedman <friedo@socialflow.com>

  • Your Name <you@example.com>

  • Stephen R. Scaffidi <sscaffid@akamai.com>

  • Randy Stauner <randy@magnificent-tears.com>

  • Apocalypse <perl@0ne.us>

  • Mike Doherty <doherty@cs.dal.ca>

  • Graham Barr <gbarr@pobox.com>

  • Brian Phillips <bphillips@digitalriver.com>

  • Matt Follett <matt.follett@gmail.com>

  • Michael Schout <mschout@gkg.net>

  • Mike Friedman <friedo@friedo.com>

  • Brendan Byrd <Perl@ResonatorSoft.org>

  • Nigel Metheringham <nigel.metheringham@dev.intechnology.co.uk>

  • Olivier Mengué <dolmen@cpan.org>

  • Alessandro Ghedini <al3xbio@gmail.com>

  • Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>

  • Tuomas Jormola <tj@solitudo.net>

  • Alexandr Ciornii <alexchorny@gmail.com>

  • Harley Pig <harleypig@gmail.com>

  • Jesse Luehrs <doy@tozt.net>

  • Geoffrey Broadwell <geoffb@corp.sonic.net>

  • David Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENCE

This software is copyright (c) 2009 by Jerome Quelin.

This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.