++ed by:
ROMANF DROLSKY JETEVE OALDERS DBOOK

19 PAUSE users
9 non-PAUSE users.

Ricardo SIGNES 😄
and 12 contributors

NAME

Email::Sender - a library for sending email

VERSION

version 1.300018

SYNOPSIS

  my $message = Email::MIME->create( ... );
  # produce an Email::Abstract compatible message object,
  # e.g. produced by Email::Simple, Email::MIME, Email::Stuff

  use Email::Sender::Simple qw(sendmail);
  use Email::Sender::Transport::SMTP qw();
  use Try::Tiny;

  try {
    sendmail(
      $message,
      {
        from => $SMTP_ENVELOPE_FROM_ADDRESS,
        transport => Email::Sender::Transport::SMTP->new({
            host => $SMTP_HOSTNAME,
            port => $SMTP_PORT,
        })
      }
    );
  } catch {
      warn "sending failed: $_";
  };

OVERVIEW

Email::Sender replaces the old and sometimes problematic Email::Send library, which did a decent job at handling very simple email sending tasks, but was not suitable for serious use, for a variety of reasons.

Most users will be able to use Email::Sender::Simple to send mail. Users with more specific needs should look at the available Email::Sender::Transport classes.

Documentation may be found in Email::Sender::Manual, and new users should start with Email::Sender::Manual::QuickStart.

IMPLEMENTING

Email::Sender itself is a Moo role. Any class that implements Email::Sender is required to provide a method called send. This method should accept any input that can be understood by Email::Abstract, followed by a hashref containing to and from arguments to be used as the envelope. The method should return an Email::Sender::Success object on success or throw an Email::Sender::Failure on failure.

AUTHOR

Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Alex Efros <powerman@powerman.name>

  • Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>

  • Christian Walde <walde.christian@googlemail.com>

  • David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>

  • David Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>

  • Hans Dieter Pearcey <hdp@cpan.org>

  • HIROSE Masaaki <hirose31@gmail.com>

  • Justin Hunter <justin.d.hunter@gmail.com>

  • Kenichi Ishigaki <ishigaki@cpan.org>

  • kga <watrty@gmail.com>

  • Kris Matthews <kris@tigerlms.com>

  • William Blunn <zgpmax@cpan.org>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is copyright (c) 2015 by Ricardo Signes.

This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.