++ed by:
KEEDI DELON

2 PAUSE user(s)

Ioan Rogers
and 22 contributors

NAME

Prophet::CLI

VERSION

version 0.751

ATTRIBUTES

dispatcher_class -> Class

Returns class name of the dispatcher used to dispatch command lines. By default app_class::CLI::Dispatcher is used if it can be loaded otherwise Prophet::CLI::Dispatcher. Override using:

    has '+dispatcher_class' => ( default => 'MyApp::Dispatcher' );

METHODS

run_one_command

Runs a command specified by commandline arguments given in an ARGV-like array of argumnents and key value pairs . To use in a commandline front-end, create a Prophet::CLI object and pass in your main app class as app_class, then run this routine.

Example:

 my $cli = Prophet::CLI->new({ app_class => 'App::SD' });
 $cli->run_one_command(@ARGV);

get_script_name

Return the name of the script that was run. This is the empty string if we're in a shell, otherwise the script name concatenated with a space character. This is so you can just use this for e.g. printing usage messages or help docs that might be run from either a shell or the command line.

AUTHORS

  • Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

  • Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

  • Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

This is free software, licensed under:

  The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS

You can make new bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web interface at https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet.

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Alex Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

  • Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

  • Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Ioan Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

  • Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

  • Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

  • Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

  • Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

  • Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

  • Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

  • Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

  • Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

  • Simon Wistow <simon@thegestalt.org>

  • Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

  • Unknown user <nobody@localhost>

  • Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

  • franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

  • robertkrimen <robertkrimen@gmail.com>

  • sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>