++ed by:
KEEDI DELON

2 PAUSE users

Ioan Rogers
and 22 contributors

NAME

Prophet::ChangeSet - represents a single, atomic Prophet database update.

VERSION

version 0.751

DESCRIPTION

This class represents a single, atomic Prophet database update. It tracks some metadata about the changeset itself and contains a list of Prophet::Change entries which describe the actual records created, updated and deleted.

ATTRIBUTES

creator

A string representing who created this changeset.

created

A string representing the ISO 8601 date and time when this changeset was created (UTC).

source_uuid

The uuid of the replica sending us the change.

sequence_no

The changeset's sequence number (in subversion terms, revision #) on the replica sending us the changeset.

original_source_uuid

The uuid of the replica where the change was authored.

original_sequence_no

The changeset's sequence number (in subversion terms, revision #) on the replica where the change was originally created.

is_resolution

A boolean value specifying whether this is a conflict resolution changeset or not.

changes

Returns an array of all the changes in the current changeset.

METHODS

add_change { change => Prophet::Change }

Adds a new change to this changeset.

as_hash

Returns a reference to a representation of this changeset as a hash, containing all the properties in the package variable @SERIALIZE_PROPS, as well as a changes key containing hash representations of each change in the changeset, keyed on UUID.

new_from_hashref HASHREF

Takes a reference to a hash representation of a changeset (such as is returned by "as_hash" or serialized json) and returns a new Prophet::ChangeSet representation of it.

Should be invoked as a class method, not an object method.

For example: Prophet::ChangeSet->new_from_hashref($ref_to_changeset_hash)

as_string ARGS

Returns a single string representing the changes in this changeset.

If $args{header_callback} is defined, the string returned from passing $self to the callback is prepended to the changeset string before it is returned (instead of "description_as_string").

If $args{skip_empty} is defined, an empty string is returned if the changeset contains no changes.

The argument change_filter can be used to filter certain changes from the string representation; the function is passed a change and should return false if that change should be skipped.

The change_header argument, if present, is passed to $change->to_string when individual changes are converted to strings.

description_as_string

Returns a string representing a description of this changeset.

is_nullification

A boolean value specifying whether this is a nullification changeset or not.

has_changes

Returns true if this changeset has any changes.

AUTHORS

  • Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

  • Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

  • Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

This is free software, licensed under:

  The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS

You can make new bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web interface at https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet.

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Alex Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

  • Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

  • Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Ioan Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

  • Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

  • Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

  • Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

  • Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

  • Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

  • Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

  • Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

  • Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

  • Simon Wistow <simon@thegestalt.org>

  • Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

  • Unknown user <nobody@localhost>

  • Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

  • franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

  • robertkrimen <robertkrimen@gmail.com>

  • sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>