++ed by:
DELON KEEDI

2 PAUSE user(s)

Ioan Rogers
and 22 contributors

NAME

Prophet::Util - Common utility functions.

VERSION

version 0.751

METHODS

updir PATH, DEPTH

Strips off the filename in the given path and returns the absolute path of the remaining directory.

Default depth is 1. If depth are great than 1, will go up more according to the depth value.

slurp FILENAME

Reads in the entire file whose absolute path is given by FILENAME and returns its contents, either in a scalar or in an array of lines, depending on the context.

instantiate_record class => 'record-class-name', uuid => 'record-uuid', app_handle => $self->app_handle

Takes the name of a record class (must subclass Prophet::Record), a uuid, and an application handle and returns a new instantiated record object of the given class.

FUNCTIONS

escape_utf8 REF

Given a reference to a scalar, escapes special characters (currently just &, <, >, (, ), ", and ') for use in HTML and XML.

Not an object routine (call as Prophet::Util::escape_utf8( \$scalar) ).

AUTHORS

  • Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

  • Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

  • Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

This is free software, licensed under:

  The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS

You can make new bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web interface at https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet.

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Alex Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

  • Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

  • Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Ioan Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

  • Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

  • Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

  • Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

  • Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

  • Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

  • Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

  • Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

  • Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

  • Simon Wistow <simon@thegestalt.org>

  • Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

  • Unknown user <nobody@localhost>

  • Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

  • franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

  • robertkrimen <robertkrimen@gmail.com>

  • sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>