++ed by:
KEEDI DELON

2 PAUSE user(s)

Ioan Rogers
and 22 contributors

NAME

Prophet::ForeignReplica - Base for 2nd-class replicas

VERSION

version 0.751

DESCRIPTION

This abstract baseclass implements the helpers you need to be able to easily sync a prophet replica with a "second class citizen" replica which can't exactly reconstruct changesets, doesn't use uuids to track records and so on.

METHODS

record_changes Prophet::ChangeSet

Integrate all changes in this changeset.

prompt_for_login

Interactively prompt the user for a username and an authentication secret (usually a password).

Named parameters:

  • uri

  • username

  • password

  • username_prompt

  • secret_prompt

To use the default prompts, which ask for a username and password, pass in uri and (optionally) username. Either prompt will be skipped if a value is passed in to begin, making this suitable for use in a login loop that prompts for values and then tests that they work for authentication, looping around if they don't.

You can also override the default prompts by passing in subroutines for username_prompt and/or secret_prompt. These subroutines return strings to be printed and are called like this:

    username_prompt( uri )
    secret_prompt( uri, username )

Where uri and username are the args that are passed in under those names (if any). You don't need to use them; use a closure if you want something else.

AUTHORS

  • Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

  • Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

  • Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

This is free software, licensed under:

  The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS

You can make new bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web interface at https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet.

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Alex Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

  • Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

  • Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Ioan Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

  • Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

  • Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

  • Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

  • Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

  • Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

  • Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

  • Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

  • Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

  • Simon Wistow <simon@thegestalt.org>

  • Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

  • Unknown user <nobody@localhost>

  • Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

  • franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

  • robertkrimen <robertkrimen@gmail.com>

  • sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>