++ed by:
KEEDI DELON

2 PAUSE users

Ioan Rogers
and 22 contributors

NAME

Prophet::Test

VERSION

version 0.751

FUNCTIONS

set_editor($code)

Sets the subroutine that Prophet should use instead of Prophet::CLI::Command::edit_text (as this routine invokes an interactive editor) to $code.

set_editor_script SCRIPT

Sets the editor that Proc::InvokeEditor uses.

This should be a non-interactive script found in t/scripts.

in_gladiator($code)

Run the given code using Devel::Gladiator.

repo_path_for($username)

Returns a path on disk for where $username's replica is stored.

repo_uri_for($username)

Returns a file:// URI for $USERNAME'S replica (with the correct replica type prefix).

replica_uuid

Returns the UUID of the test replica.

database_uuid

Returns the UUID of the test database.

replica_last_rev

Returns the sequence number of the last change in the test replica.

as_user($username, $coderef)

Run this code block as $username. This routine sets up the %ENV hash so that when we go looking for a repository, we get the user's repo.

replica_uuid_for($username)

Returns the UUID of the given user's test replica.

database_uuid_for($username)

Returns the UUID of the given user's test database.

ok_added_revisions( { CODE }, $numbers_of_new_revisions, $msg)

Checks that the given code block adds the given number of changes to the test replica. $msg is optional and will be printed with the test if given.

serialize_conflict($conflict_obj)

Returns a simple, serialized version of a Prophet::Conflict object suitable for comparison in tests.

The serialized version is a hash reference containing the following keys: meta => { original_source_uuid => 'source_replica_uuid' } records => { 'record_uuid' => { change_type => 'type', props => { propchange_name => { source_old => 'old_val', source_new => 'new_val', target_old => 'target_val', } } }, another_record_uuid' => { change_type => 'type', props => { propchange_name => { source_old => 'old_val', source_new => 'new_val', target_old => 'target_val', } } }, }

serialize_changeset($changeset_obj)

Returns a simple, serialized version of a Prophet::ChangeSet object suitable for comparison in tests (a hash).

run_command($command, @args)

Run the given command with (optionally) the given args using a new Prophet::CLI object. Returns the standard output of that command in scalar form or, in array context, the STDOUT in scalar form *and* the STDERR in scalar form.

Examples:

    run_command('create', '--type=Foo');

load_record($type, $uuid)

Loads and returns a record object for the record with the given type and uuid.

as_alice CODE, as_bob CODE, as_charlie CODE, as_david CODE

Runs CODE as alice, bob, charlie or david.

AUTHORS

  • Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

  • Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>

  • Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

This is free software, licensed under:

  The MIT (X11) License

BUGS AND LIMITATIONS

You can make new bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web interface at https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet.

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Alex Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>

  • Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>

  • Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>

  • Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

  • Ioan Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>

  • Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>

  • Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>

  • Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>

  • Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>

  • Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

  • Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

  • Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>

  • Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>

  • Simon Wistow <simon@thegestalt.org>

  • Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>

  • Unknown user <nobody@localhost>

  • Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

  • franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>

  • robertkrimen <robertkrimen@gmail.com>

  • sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>